2017 Report

The 2017 Title was won by Matthew Pandagani-Sayce took the honours at this years annual club hill climb challenge on the Mendip Hills in commanding style.

In only his second year in the club and on a rich vein of form Matthew overcame a wobbly start on stage 1's tough climb of Blagdon hill to pull out a 16 second advantage by the top over Bryn Ruck who's recently been competing in the local Cyclo-Cross series of races. The leading 2 were joined by Luca Munday and Mateusz Rydlewski with the 3 racing close by the time they reached the line. w

After a short break in Burrington the riders went out in the reverse order of the current standings to take on the very different and much longer climb of Burrington combe.

The time gaps remained between the riders with the overall gaps opening but nobody was able to overtake the rider starting ahead, this meant that the result carried over from stage 1 with only the time gaps changing. This left Matthew with the title and building a 45 sec gap ahead of Bryn with Mateusz a further 23 seconds back.

Special mention should also be made about Jude Munday who knocked a massive 5mins off his combined times from last year. Thanks to all the riders who took up the challenge and the donations of over £30 which will be matched by the club and donated into Raj's trust.